RY Sunrise Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Shelley Dodgen

Shelley was originally drawn to Yoga for its physical benefits, but quickly realized it was so much more than that. Yoga increased her strength, focus, flexibility in body and mind, and helped her cultivate an overall feeling of contentment that she had never felt before.

The way Yoga changed her life inspired her to want to share this amazing practice with everyone.

Shelley received her RYT 200 certification in October 2015. She taught for almost 3 years until she was ready to go deeper in to the spiritual and physical asana practice. She then received her 50 hour sculpt certification because of her love of fitness, and shortly thereafter she traveled to Greece for her RYT 500 certification in November of 2018. Shelley creates intelligently sequenced classes to enhance body and mental awareness, mobility and strength. She weaves intention and meditation throughout class to invite in the meaning of true Yoga. Shelley specializes in Power Vinyasa and Sculpt but appreciate and loves teaching gentler yoga too. She truly believes that if everyone practiced Yoga the world would be a better place. 

Michelle Zurlo

Michelle began her yoga journey a few years ago in Northern Virginia when she received a gift certificate to her local studio to help incorporate into marathon training season. Being new to yoga, the first few classes were physically and mentally challenging but they left Michelle feeling intrigued. She used her studio and the amazing community as a mental and physical release towards life’s stressors. The breath/movement connection of the Vinyasa flow quickly became the anchor to living more mindfully. Learning to actually feel the moment, what is has to offer, and to breathe through it, helped Michelle apply on the mat principles into her daily life. Being hungry for more knowledge and more yoga, Michelle decided to go through Teacher Training. Michelle strives to make her students feel challenged yet strong, energized yet calm. She truly believes yoga (and life) is all about the balance between effort and ease. She incorporates the classical 8 limbs of Vinyasa into her classes to help build heat inside and out and mentally keep the class present.

 

Start your weekday morning off right. This class is for all levels that focuses on building strength, flexibility and relaxation while finding inspiration.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Jan 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Jan 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Jan 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Jan 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Jan 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Feb 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Feb 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Feb 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Feb 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Feb 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Feb 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Feb 12 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Feb 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Feb 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Feb 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Feb 19 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Feb 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Feb 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Feb 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo